DMSAS Wins Two John Russell Pope Awards

  Press, News

David M. Schwarz Architects won two 2021 John Russell Pope Awards for the following projects:

The Waycroft
Interior Design – Commercial and Institutional
Principal: Michael Swartz
Associate: Jon Zubiller

Dickies Arena
Commercial and Institutional Design
Principal: Gregory M. Hoss
Associate: Steve Horwitz

Two DMSAS designers, Timothy Farina and Tommy Vince, Co-Chair the L’Enfants Young Professional Committee and served as graphic coordinators for the John Russell Pope Awards Committee. They both put in many hours of hard work coordinating the event.

“A large focus of ICAA is on educating the next generation, connecting people of different ages and experience levels – and is the reason we invite students to display their work at the event. So it’s both celebrating the buildings of today and enabling the designers of tomorrow,” said Timothy Farina.

Tommy Vince presented his work titled “The American Town and Public Square,” “St. Peter’s Square,” and the “Scala Regia” as well.